Advertisement

DarkSyde Acres Haunted House and Attractions Reviews

 
  • 11375 Rowe Road
  • Jonesville, MI
  • 517-549-5100
  • 517-549-5100
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Indoor attractions are recommended for 16 and over, outdoor attractions are Family friendly and fun for the entire family
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Not worth the drive

    Went to this a few years back.. Forgot I even went to it until I showed up this past Friday and realized the setting that I had been to this haunt before. A lot has changed! They've gotten better but man... This haunt is so big that they need more actors... I was trying to scare my friends just because we did a lot of walking and there was times that they could have gotten us really good and just didn't bc of the lack of employees. I thought it was seperate haunted houses... It's not... Just different themes all linked into one. I could have taken my daughter through this and she would have are it through... If I lived in the area it would have been worth it but I was from an hour away.... And recruited 3 first timers... They weren't very impressed. Overall if I lived nearby I'd go but maybe ill try again in a few years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • worth the drive!!!

    One of the best we ve been to in Michigan. A ways off the beaten track but well worth it. Lots to do,good prices, great actors, plenty of jumps and cool set ups. Very impressed. Would definitely go again!!

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary you will slap your mother

    They have it all, from zombies to crazy clowns and pirates galore. The only thing missing is the extra pair of undies you will need to buy after you go through any of the attractions.

    Posted 5/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I peed!

    I peed myself. This place is creepy. Wonderfully creepy. We drove across state lines to go here. It was totally worth it! Will be driving 3 hours one way every year for this!

    Posted 6/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place rocks!!! Rob and his crew are the best. Dont take MY word...find out for yourself.

    Posted 6/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very enjoyable haunt!

    We always head to Darksyde Acres Haunted House when we can. Every visit is an adreneline rush with new scares and attractions that make for a fun time. Well worth the trip to go there. Can't wait to see what they have come up with for this season! Darksyde is not for the faint of heart so be warned!

    Posted 6/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • darksyde acers was awsome

    I always have a great time t this haunted house..... its is ?the best hands down... will continue to go back in the years to come.... there is always something new an even more scary than ?the yearbefore other atmosphere is great an actors/ actresses really know how to push you to your limits in good an bad ways... great job to all!!!!

    Posted 5/4/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not worth the drive

    Went to this a few years back.. Forgot I even went to it until I showed up this past Friday and realized the setting that I had been to this haunt before. A lot has changed! They've gotten better but man... This haunt is so big that they need more actors... I was trying to scare my friends just because we did a lot of walking and there was times that they could have gotten us really good and just didn't bc of the lack of employees. I thought it was seperate haunted houses... It's not... Just different themes all linked into one. I could have taken my daughter through this and she would have are it through... If I lived in the area it would have been worth it but I was from an hour away.... And recruited 3 first timers... They weren't very impressed. Overall if I lived nearby I'd go but maybe ill try again in a few years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • worth the drive!!!

    One of the best we ve been to in Michigan. A ways off the beaten track but well worth it. Lots to do,good prices, great actors, plenty of jumps and cool set ups. Very impressed. Would definitely go again!!

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary you will slap your mother

    They have it all, from zombies to crazy clowns and pirates galore. The only thing missing is the extra pair of undies you will need to buy after you go through any of the attractions.

    Posted 5/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I peed!

    I peed myself. This place is creepy. Wonderfully creepy. We drove across state lines to go here. It was totally worth it! Will be driving 3 hours one way every year for this!

    Posted 6/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place rocks!!! Rob and his crew are the best. Dont take MY word...find out for yourself.

    Posted 6/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very enjoyable haunt!

    We always head to Darksyde Acres Haunted House when we can. Every visit is an adreneline rush with new scares and attractions that make for a fun time. Well worth the trip to go there. Can't wait to see what they have come up with for this season! Darksyde is not for the faint of heart so be warned!

    Posted 6/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • darksyde acers was awsome

    I always have a great time t this haunted house..... its is ?the best hands down... will continue to go back in the years to come.... there is always something new an even more scary than ?the yearbefore other atmosphere is great an actors/ actresses really know how to push you to your limits in good an bad ways... great job to all!!!!

    Posted 5/4/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun Fun Fun for everyone!!

    One of the most creative and unique shows around!! Very enthusiastic Cast that truly loves their job and some of the best diversion tactics I have seen. Check them out, one of a kind show!!

    Posted 5/4/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love this place

    Very scary place, doesn't run off of animatronics. It's an actual good old time scare!

    Posted 5/2/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hanging on for dear life!

    This is such a great place to get a spook in. I went with a friend of mine and I remember holding onto her for dear life as actors came out of every nook and cranny possible. Whenever someone wants to go to a haunted house I tell them to go to Darksyde Acres.

    Posted 5/2/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    This place is amazing! Not for the faint of heart. You never know what is coming next. You think you are all good, and Bam they get you again. After it is over you don't know if you want to laugh or cry that you survived it!

    Posted 5/2/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing!

    If you want the best scare for your dollars worth then darksyde acres is the best place around! The haunters are amazing and dedicated to their haunt and everyone that works there puts in thier hearts and souls into giving you the best experience possible. You really wont be dissapointed and you will most certainly want to come back once youve been there!

    Posted 5/2/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombies, pirates and a tranny...oh my

    The headline says it all people! DarkSyde Acres is hands down the best haunted house in Michigan. There's a que line with creepy and massively entertaining scenes, zombies galore....and cage dancers....and one of them.....is not all she seems....color me embarrassed for oogling a woman who was a man who looked like a woman....yeah. Then the pirates, jumped up Christmas tree on fire....that's one set of lunatics you don't want to meet on a dark fishing pier.All in all....it was the scariest, funniest, most over the top (and did I mention freaky as all hell) haunted house I have even had the misfortunate pleasure to enjoy! Will Totally be going back for a second dose!(and bringing spare undies this time)

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Darksyde Acres. Haunted Attraction A MUST!!

    The most wonderful people work there. I have had the opportunity to meet most the people out there. Darksyde definitely pushes the bar for Haunted Attractions for any haunted attraction I have ever been too. Another world at Darksyde stepping into the deep dark and mysterious. is definitely and understatement. You say nothing can scare you??? Well you have yet to experience The Darksyde!!! That is Darksyde Acres Haunted Attraction. Wonder what's gonna be lurking around the corner or in a hallways or possibly under your feet or above your head.. Love th Family at Darksyde Acres Haunted Attraction!!!!

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of a kind Haunted House

    DarkSyde Acres is one of the most unique haunts we have ever been too, the first time we went there I was amazed at the different approach taken compared to the numerous "cookie cutter" haunts I was used to in the past. Starting in the queue line, all the way through there is something to keep your interest (perhaps to distract) while all of the actors did their best to scare the crap out of you. The actors are very interactive and take their parts seriously pulling out all of the stops to scare, shock, and entertain you. We look forward to coming years, wondering what horrors will be unleashed every new season.Well worth the drive, no matter where you live....

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifyingly Terrific

    I've been to SEVERAL haunted houses, in multiple states, and DarkSyde has been the only one to consistently have me jumping out of my skin. Too many of the others are cute and predictable...DSA will get you every time. Even if you go a second, third, or fourth time in one night. I honestly can say that I will be there every year, without a doubt. It's the best of the best, exceptional prices, and they even have kid friendly events throughout the year. Definitely worth checking out, at least once.

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • DarkSyde Acres Haunted House

    My experience at DarkSyde was way to unbelievable for words. The atmosphere was friendly, yet terrifying. The actors were amazing and so were the decorations. I went with my best friend and we just couldn't get enough of it! I highly recommed it, but it is NOT for the faint of hearted.

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bring your extra undies!!

    I took my 15yr old n her friend, they were scared the entire time in all 3 houses, A few times i was spooked pretty darn good too!! Awesome costumes, delicious refreshments available, super hot bonfire etc etc... Was worth the 1.5hr drive and the $106.00 ticket i got for speeding when leaving as the kids & I were rehashing what we just lived through and not paying attention!!! :) Can't wait to come back!!!

    Posted 5/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best time ever

    best haunted house we have ever been to ,great times good fun we will be going again this year

    Posted 9/17/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best All Around Hands Down!

    My brother and I went out one dark and spooky night. Even the ride out was creepy. I love the fact that it is in the middle of no where. The place gives you the creeps from the parking lot to the end. I love haunts with lots of interaction and not so many pop out animatronics. So many real people to jump out and get you. Will be going again this year for sure...may have to bring some fresh undies for the ladies LOL.

    Posted 9/12/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • an absolute blast from beginning to end!!!

    this is hands down the best haunted attraction i've been to ever. last fall my husband and i made the trip out there and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end. I loved the fact that they had entertainment even while you wait in line for the haunted house. Even the location was creepy, theres nothing quite like driving down a spooky old dirt road to a massive haunted house! then when you get in to the haunt it was one scare right after another, the actors are awesome and the scenery and costumes were amazing! i cant wait to see what the guys out at Darksyde Acres have in store for this Halloween!!!

    Posted 9/8/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the drive from anywhere

    My wife and I travel the country visiting haunted attractions and locations, we even got married at Mansfield Reformatory; DarkSyde is by far one of our favorite haunted attractions. We make the 3 hour trip from Cleveland, Ohio every year and are NEVER disappointed with this venue. The place is so big and has so many attractions it's absolutely worth the drive from anywhere in the Midwest.Happy Haunting DarkSyde!

    Posted 9/6/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such an amazing place!

    Why go to a hounted house when you could go to a place with multiple places in one spot! my friends and I love Darksyde! and from the looks of things when we went they are growing! Take all your friendss! perfect for a guys night with all the hot girls dacning there too!

    Posted 9/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN MICHIGAN!!!

    Darksyde Acres Haunted House is one of BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN MICHIGAN!!! We were driving around and found it one night. From the time you pull up to the place you get a feeling that you’re being watched by something. As you go thru the park you get a feeling as if something is there. By the end og the park you are scared and ready to get out of there It’s my number one pick. It will always be in the back of my mind.

    Posted 9/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • dsa is bad ass!

    Darksyde was the first haunted house that i had ever been to and i absolutely loved it!!!! the make up, props, and actors brought everything phenomenal! sice going there i have gone to other haunted houses and Darksyde is still my favorite! 3:) i will keep going every year

    Posted 9/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cchhyyyeeeaaaa

    Ok so I'm just gana make this short and sweet I had a lot of fun and it was supa scary I'm going back and bringing friends cuz this place is the best yo

    Posted 9/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrills, Chills, and Guts Galore!!!

    Darksyde Acres Haunted House is an awesome way to cure constipation!!! From the beginning until the end, you will be freaked out and scared to the end of your wits! Some of the freakiest monsters that I've ever seen and they do not hold back on scaring the hell out of ya!!! Check it out, you will not regret it!!! Not for the faint at heart!!! I absolutely thought it was awesome!!! Will be returning for the 2012 season, can't wait!!!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait to go back!

    I'm an aspiring haunter who has been looking to established haunters for advice and guidance. I had the pleasure of visiting Darksyde earlier in the year. To say the least, I was impressed. I love their actor based approach and unique scare tactics. It is a huge haunt. You get a lot for your money. The owners and staff are good people who are very dedicated to providing you with the best experience possible. You will be happy you visited. I can't wait to make the 300 mile trip to visit them again.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Keep Calm.....yeah right!

    I am a really jumpy person but I'm pretty hard to actually scare. DarkSyde scared the ever living crap out of me! It was AWESOME! Best freaking shock therapy you can find this side of the horror circuit! Not only is it absolutely terrifying....it's immensely entertaining.The que line was phenominal, the clowns leave you feeling dirty and used without ever even touching you (THAT'S TALENT!), the dancers will leave you bewildered and wanting more and the pirates.....holy crap on a cracker, I have no words for those scoundrels. You'll just have to see it for youself!Darksyde Acres in Jonesville, MI is the BEST HAUNT I've ever been to.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This is diffidently for you if you love a great scare!!!

    This is the most scariest place i have even been too........ nothing like real life actors to scare your pants off!!! the feeling i got while i was in the pitch black rust hole was unbelievable. I so don't have the words to explain how awesome this place is an i will continue to return for the years to come!!!!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in all the land!

    I had heard a lot about this haunt for a while, and so I decided to check it out, it was more than I could have ever imagined, it literally blew my mind...brains all over the walls. :P It was definitely the most terrifying haunt I've ever been to. The clowns were...well I guess creepy would be the best way to put it lol. And quite a twist from all the other haunts I've ever been to. Every aspect of this haunt just had me on edge the whole walk through, and yet they were still able to catch me off guard. Definitely recommend checking this place out.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWSOME!!!

    Best haunted house ever. I have never been to a better one. This one is the most scariest haunted house ever. I challenge anyone to say it isn't the best around.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the best!

    I have been to alot of haunted houses and darksyde acres is deffinatly the freakiest place I have EVER been..i cant wait to visit again!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Class

    I have been a haunted house enthusiast for thirty years. I have traveled this our great state of Michigan looking for what I believed a haunt to be and always come up short, there are many great haunts here but I knew once I stepped into the indoor waiting line at Darksyde I had found what I was looking for...Darksyde Acres Haunted House puts you one on one with some of the most amazing actors in the business. From the time I walked in until I checked my back seat and slid into my car there were actors. Anyone can pop out and scare you but these people seem to be of a special breed that will scare you when you know they are right in front of you, or hidden in the toilet, behind a wall or on the other side of your car. Darksyde gets that you want to be entertained and they do not disappoint...

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Making even the hardened haunt finatics jump

    I have a great time at Darksyde everytime I go, I love my haunts and go whenever and wherever I can, and although it takes A LOT to make me squirm/get scared Darksyde has done it everytime I go there. There are new scares around every corner & because they seem to constantly change their scenes or add to them every year its always a new scare.... Just when you thought you knew where they were jumping out of, from the year before they come out of a totally different spot. Looking forward to bring some Haunt newbies with me this year hopefully :) cant wait

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW!!!!!!

    Darksyde Acres Haunted House is the AWESOMEST place in the whole world! Me and some friends were bored one night last year so we went. My friends have been trying for three years to get me to come to The Darksyde. lol. I'm not really a Halloween buff and I don't really like scary movies, (OK. I'm just a sissy. lol) but they conned me into it. Well, the ride there was scary enough. They are located in the rural outskirts of Jonesville, MI. As soon as you you leave town and turn down Concord Rd., it's get scary! At night, when it's dark, and there are no city street lights to envelope you in their warm glow..........yeah. Then you turn down this backwoods country road and you can almost hear banjo music playing in the back of your mind. I was terrified enough just thinking about the ghouls and monsters that awaited me at the haunted house already. I was petrified. When we arrived, There was a little bit of a line but it moved very quickly and we got our tickets. I felt bad for Kacy because I was white-knuckling her arm. I'm not gonna tell you what happened as we walked down to the front door, before we entered into the buildings. Lets's just say one of my friends had to make a pit stop and she made it but not in the right place. OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS HILLLLLLLARRRRRIOUS!!!!!!!! When we walked in, I thought we were in the first haunted house already because their indoor waiting is even scary. They had little scenes set up throughout as well as scary freaks placed in them. One girl asked me if she could be my girlfriend. lol. I told her she needed a doctor. Both kinds. Her makeup was awesome!!!!!!!!! At this point I'm scared but at the same time I'm kinda relaxed. I thought that while these "monsters" were nasty gory, they were entertaining. I thought to myself, "I can do this! This isn't soo scary" Yeah! I was wrong. Lets just say there were THREE sets of wet pants on the way home! lol. Darksyde Acres Haunted House in Jonesville, MI is a must do! Even for sissy, non horror movie watching, non- Halloweeneey being, people like me. My friends and I are planing on doing it again this year. We are bringing a bigger group with us this time too. I can't wait!! Darksyde has it all! They will make you laugh. They will make you cry. They might even make you pee.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We were in the area looking for some Friday night fun when we happened to see the sign for this place. We followed the signs and arrived at the farm. Our first impression was "it's a farm, how scarey can this possibly get?" Well, we decided to give this haunt a try any way. After we paid at the ticket window, we walked around to the entrance and were met by this giant fellow dressed as an undead Elvis. Entering the que line we were entertained by several actors who made us forget that we had a 20 minute wait. there were so many different characters and sets that captured the imagination. The actors used a mix of imaginative horror and comedy in their acts which made for a nice break from the typical "boo" that you get from most other haunted houses. In a normal haunted house, this would make the sum total of what you paid admission for, but this was only the que line and we were soon to find out this was not your average haunted house. Not by a long shot.When we finally made it through the que line we entered the haunt and were met by a stilt walker who ushered us down a stretch of hallway into the cemetery where we got our first scares of the night. the scares were a mix of quick scares and longer tensifying acts that would play off each other. The zombie at the end of the cemetery was especially disturbing to say the least. After being chased down the hall from the cemetery, we were quickly met by eerie clowns who mentally violated us and left us feeling dirty. Believe me, the feeling just doesn't wash off!Our next visit was in a black maze that kept us on edge at first, but then we came out of the maze to discover gorgeous undead vixens dancing in cages but this was only the bait that was used to set us up for the maniacs who were waiting for us. Nice bait and scare technique! But this wasn't the end. We came to an area where we found a stripper dancing on a pole. Very beautiful and graceful. After my buddy whistled to her, she came down from her stage and whispered something in his ear. I saw his face go from pleased to horrified. Quickly, he motioned for us to leave. As we stepped out I asked him what she said to him and he replied- "SHE IS A GUY". These people at truly twisted!from there we walked over to the entrance of a pirate themed haunt. You can tell a LOT of time and effort went into this set. as we entered we got our first scare from what we thought was just a realistic looking prop followed up by a second scare from a pirate with a booming voice. I'm not going to give too many details away here, but this is the area that will give you the most scares and the most entertainment. The captain and the chop shop were the best! I can see why they saved this for last. It was the best of all the areas!Once we got through the pirate ship, we entered the gift shop and found many souvenirs available to take home with us.On our way back to the car, we discovered the zombie paintball challenge where you get to shoot at live actors. Then we happened to get one last scare as my buddy decided to use one of the portapotties. He opened the door and an actor dressed up in a giant psychotic bunny suit jumped out and scared the bejeezus out of him. My buddy walks back to us and said "I don't have to go now!" pointing to his soiled pants. Lol!All in all, this attraction was great. Just when you thought it was over, it kept giving you more. Most haunted houses give you half as much or less for what you pay here. I hear they keep adding to it every year, so I'm definitely going to have to return next year!Note: Use the portapotties BEFORE entering!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What a blast!

    Darksyde is by far one of the scariest and most fun haunted houses I have ever been to and I travel a lot. Halloween time is like Christmas to me so choosing wisely is part of fall tradition and Darksyde keeps your heart racing the whole way through!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Darksyde is a must see!

    I enjoy going to haunted houses and as such, have become a haunt snob. There are very few that will even cause a reaction for me but Darksyde Acres made me jump numerous times. The first time I went there it was great because they have scares you don't see coming & it's not the same scares you see at other haunts. I was so impressed that I have made it a point to go back to Darksyde numerous times. They have added so many new things every year that it's never the same experience twice. If you haven't made it to Darksyde Acres Haunted Attractions yet then you are really missing a great haunt!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best time ever

    So we all got together to go out to DarkSyde Acres after visiting another local haunt. We all heard how intense the place was so we prepared ourselves. We all went to the bathroom before we left and still two of the girls were wearing depends. When we got there it was lit well enough to park and got to the ticket booth. It made us a bit nervous when we saw that they had a team of fire fighters and EMTs there on scene. We got our tickets from the Ladies at the ticket booth and walked down to the entrance. Before we even got inside we got our first taste of the show to come. There was a big bounding thing that got us all to move faster. Once we stepped inside we were greeted by "Dead Elvis" He showed us the way through to the line. And that's where the preshow began. There was the Insane Doctor that made us jump and laugh. There were people moving and doing things that really got us all keyed up and excited as we watched and waited for our turn. Then we were sent on our way down a long dimly lit hall with instructions to go through the door around the corner. Damn but that door should have had a sign that said "Abandon all hope ye who enter here." At this point my wife was ready to turn back. But she wasn't going to go back by herself. Needless to say we kept going. We found ourselves walking into a graveyard that was right out of a horror flick. We jumped ran and screamed trying to find our way out. When we finally got out we paused for a moment to catch our breath when up behind us came a ghoul that freaked us out and we took off. That's when we found ourselves and our senses assaulted by the freakiest clowns that I have ever seen. Between Bubbles and Pickles my wife made use of her depends. Thankfully we finally got past the clowns without too many embarrassing stains in at least my undies. Before we had gone to far we heard the pounding beat of industrial music, and were plunged into the darkness. Not even the light from our phones were much help. The first dancing girl was hot and drew us in. Then a guy scared the crap out of us and had us around the corner so fast I don't think any of us knew where we were at anymore. Then we stepped into a scene right out of a Mad Max movie. It was awesome, the girl on the pole was hot but then this guy that looked freaky as hell got us moving right along. Seriously I think his mom must have beat him as a child. But then we were back in the dark and chasing these little lights. We found another beautiful dancer and got scared again. finally we made it outside and into the night. It was by far the most thrilling and chilling haunt ever. Then we found out we were not done yet, not by a long shot. We were directed to the Dark Abyss. It was a pirate themed haunt, and OH MY GOD! It was the most intense haunt ever. The anticipation kept building as we walked in and found ourselves in this big cave looking place. The music sounded just like something out of a pirate movie. The Captain scared the crap out of me. and it just kept going. The second it seemed like it might be slowing down something new and scary as shit came along. By the time we got to the desk we had all messed ourselves at least a little bit. They have a really nice gift shop at the end, so we just had to get some souvenir to show that we had survived the experience. We thought that we had made it through everything, but thankfully we were wrong again. It's like the awesomeness of this place never ends. They had a couple bon fires going and there was the zombie paintball. Good Lord this guy done up as a zombie was in this little space dancing when we got up there. We thought it was going to be easy to shoot him and get at least some of our man cards back. Nope this guy was a freakin ninja. Bobbing and weaving as the paintballs flew around him. It was awesome! Then we noticed the concessions stand. We went up there thinking that they would only have chips and pop. Thankfully we were wrong again. They had coffee and pop and all kinds of treats and the best fudge. And to top it all off it was served by this really nice lady. Can't beat the comfort food after all the activity.FJQ

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted house I have been to in many years.

    I've been through many haunted houses in my 42 years and this place tops the list. When I pulled in the parking lot the hair on neck stood up. This place oozes scary. It is an amazing site to see people scared so bad they lose control of their bodily functions. If you enjoy haunted houses, this is THE place to be. I have been through it the last 3 years, and it is never the same. Not your normal haunted house either. Most haunts you stand in line forever and have a 5 to 10 minute walk through. With Darksyde it seems to go on and on and on. I cannot wait to see what they have this year. My kids love the shoot the zombie paint ball game. They love shooting the undead zombies the wander endlessly.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • DARKSYDE IS THE PLACE TO GO!!

    This is the best haunt I have ever been too! The people cross lines that make the show scary as hell but inappropriate (in a good way) too ;)

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • totally freakin awesome!!!!

    took my son and a friend out there and had a blast! This place is definately going to scare your pants off, I freakin lost it half way through but had to see what else there was coming up. The pirate area was the best!!! Can't wait to go back this year to see what is new!!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?