Advertisement

Terrorfied Forest Reviews

 
  • 145 Swarthout Road
  • Pinckney, MI
  • 734-878-3737
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under 12 years old.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Went with a group from work. Everyone LOVED it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!!!!

    The BEST haunted attraction I have EVER been to and I live near Orlando, Fl., where we are all about attractions. The scare level is intense, the costumes, decor, props ect. awesome. Soooo worth the money and then some. Not for young children or anyone with a heart condition. "knocked it out of the park." Would love to come to this every year. Loved it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house ever

    Best haunted house ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it!

    Worth it! We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We loved the forest

    My husband and I visited this attraction and went with the combo. The haunted manor was a bit disappointing, but would be appropriate for younger audiences. The forest, however, was a lot of fun. We would definitely go again, but probably just for the forest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • First time in a haunted forest

    This was my first haunted attraction and it was the most fun I have had in a while! The actors were always behind you or in your face and they did their job really really well! There was so many cool things to look at and you never knew when someone would pop out next which added to the fun! Check this place out you won't regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • First time in a haunted forest

    This was my first haunted attraction and it was the most fun I have had in a while! The actors were always behind you or in your face and they did their job really really well! There was so many cool things to look at and you never knew when someone would pop out next which added to the fun! Check this place out you won't regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Went with a group from work. Everyone LOVED it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!!!!

    The BEST haunted attraction I have EVER been to and I live near Orlando, Fl., where we are all about attractions. The scare level is intense, the costumes, decor, props ect. awesome. Soooo worth the money and then some. Not for young children or anyone with a heart condition. "knocked it out of the park." Would love to come to this every year. Loved it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house ever

    Best haunted house ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it!

    Worth it! We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We loved the forest

    My husband and I visited this attraction and went with the combo. The haunted manor was a bit disappointing, but would be appropriate for younger audiences. The forest, however, was a lot of fun. We would definitely go again, but probably just for the forest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • First time in a haunted forest

    This was my first haunted attraction and it was the most fun I have had in a while! The actors were always behind you or in your face and they did their job really really well! There was so many cool things to look at and you never knew when someone would pop out next which added to the fun! Check this place out you won't regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • First time in a haunted forest

    This was my first haunted attraction and it was the most fun I have had in a while! The actors were always behind you or in your face and they did their job really really well! There was so many cool things to look at and you never knew when someone would pop out next which added to the fun! Check this place out you won't regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Favorite haunted attraction

    I'd never been to a haunted house before and it was a great experience 10/10 would recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • if you haven't been in a while be sure to go this year

    Lots of new attractions added, my favorite, the circling tunnle i think got extended so that was cool! The female actors really got the screams down. This has always been a favorite and this year made me rember why.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Great scares, had a lot of fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I found it boring

    I went with a couple of friends and we really didnt get scared. The price is OK but i will i got my 40 minutes of my life back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/26/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic

    I travel all over for haunted attractions, and this one is always at the top of my list every year. Some of the friendly people around. Every year something changes, these people truely do love what they do. Even if you not an easily scared person these guys will catch you off guard. Its an amazing attraction that never ever dissapoints. Keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 9/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt we make sure we come here every year!

    To the person below me you could not be more wrong for one I am not a worker friend or anything to this place and I travel all over michigan for haunted houses and such and this one is always my top haunt it never seems to disappoint me or anyone I go with super friendly staff , awesome props and walk through on the trail and it always gives me a scream or two...sincerely , Kim Johnson of Howell,MiThese guys love there jobs and Halloween you can feel the love for it in the atmosphere as you walk in don't let one bad apple change your opinion of such an amazing place :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • ---Do not be deceived---

    I am not writing this because I am upset or had awful customer service. ALL workers were friendly and helpful. BUT! It is just such a terrible haunt! People need to understand that most of these other reviews have been written either by workers or the haunt owners! It was like a haunted trail put on by absolute amateurs. I kept waiting for people to jump out and scare me. They say its a mile walk. I think i could count all of the workers on one hand. The "Haunted House" was so pathetic its sad. Just boards with decorations, Cant even fully express my disappointment. I come to this website to read reviews to see if a haunt is worth going to, all of the reviews were so positive and extremely misleading. Yes... they have gapped decorations, that true. No, they will not scare you. They try, but they are just so under staffed. 70% of the time you're just walking through the woods looking at the trees waiting for something to happen. It was like walking through a play put on by middle schoolers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • One of the best scares!

    This is by far one of the scariest haunted places I've been to! It is set up in a forest, as the place is named after, and it definitely lived up to it's name! The moment you purchase your tickets and start walking to the manor, you can already feel the haunted vibe. I came with a group of 6 friends and we all got scared, but we had a good laugh after finishing the entire trail. If you are thinking twice about coming here, don't. You will get the most of your money by visiting this haunted place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Just go!

    Best haunted house I have ever been to thus far in my life! I cannot even express how amazing this place is--you get to go through an actual house and then through a lengthy treck in the woods; do yourself a favor and just go!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/25/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • BEST HAUNT EVER!!!

    Last night was our second time there this year. I'm a Hunters Widow, so on the weekends, I take my 2 teenage daughters and a bunch of their girlfriends out to get the living bajeezies scared out of them. Last night there were 8 of us all together. I haven't laughed so hard in a looong time.....those girls screamed the WHOLE time. You guys do an AWESOME JOB!! You DEFINITELY have the BEST HAUNT EVER!!! Thanks for ALL of the hard work you put into making it the HUGE success that it is!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary, entertaining, well worth it!

    I drove an hour to go to this Haunted house and forest My group chose to do both, I highly recommend it! The atmosphere was awesome, well worth the drive! The bottom part of the house was awesome! The forest was phenomenal!!! The forest took us around 35 minutes, but usually takes 45 minutes. We rushed through it because we were pretty scared! Lol. I will be back next year... Or Friday, November 13th! One of the employees said that they were going to change some things around so it won't be the same as what I saw tonight. I am so happy we chose to go there! After the forest, we got walking tacos and hot dogs! It was also amazing! Some employees scared us there too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/24/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Horrifying!

    Scariest haunted attraction I've ever been to by far 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Screaming good time

    Really well done! The props, costumes, makeup, and overall scene is thrilling. We go every year several times per season. Never stops making me scream and jump! We keep coming back with more and more people, because it's just that good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • amazing so fun

    I love this place so much i'm young and my brother started when he was three years old I will defenitly come back for the rest of my life or at least until i cant move

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • SCARY and hella fun

    This place was super cool! I have only done one haunted house prior to my visit here (St. Lucifer's haunted asylum near Flint) and this place was definitely on par! The haunted trail was super fun. Very interactive, very scary, and filled with surprises. Would not recommend to 12 and under but some could handle it. Staff was super friendly (when not acting as scary people)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/22/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Spooky fun!! Worth every penny

    Fantastic evening... Worth every penny ...bring a group or friends...come every year...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Has great scares! They never let up.

    Will definitely go again, loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • °•°Awesomely Scary Fun°•°

    We drive about a hour to get here. We did the combo package $25 per person. I recommend it. It gets you in the fun house & the forest. Had a small line to get tickets and to get in but WELL WORTH IT! Five of us went my youngest son who is 12 did go and enjoy it! We laughed,screamed, jump had a blast! So many different unexpected things! Our favorite was the wacky spinning wheel walk room? Not really sure what to call it you will know it when you get to it! Lol We also liked the polka dot room! But overall great place well worth it thinking about going again! Great Job Owners!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful

    4 kids had a blast. The more scared they got, the faster they walked. Next year we are walking slower & paying more attention to the decorations. And I'm bringing another adult w/me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • dont miss this!!

    We drove an hour and a half to experience this haunt and we are so glad we did! Great scares, fun obstacles and gruesome actors! We will definitely be back :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • scariest thing I've even done but way worth it

    when I got in I was so scared. we where waiting in line for the haunted house and I was slain in tears we when though many things and I almost peed my pants but even thought I dragged my friend though a lot of it and yelled like a manic it was so much fun! it was very exciting and I would really advise to stay 12 or older. it was very scary being scared of clowns. everybody there was nice and if you go lost or needed help, someone would show you the right way. overall I had a great time and this made it very fun because you were scared almost the whole way. our group was really scared at the end but we really enjoyed everything about it. I definatley recommend going here! I would love to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare at a fair price

    Don't miss this one.

    Posted 10/27/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    They were so good at making you look one way only to scare you from the opposite direction! Very good, had a great time!

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love, loved, loved it!!!

    Could have been a tad more in the haunted forest but it was very unique and expienced things i havent in any haunted house/forest. Drove an hour from home, but definitely worth it. I cant wait to go back.

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • GET DER EARLY!!!!!!!!

    This place is scary. Make sure to find the parking ppl with the lighted things to park because they aren't too friendly. Be sure to go early to beat the long lines that will occur if you don't get there early! We only did the forest, which was $18 a person but was worth it we felt. The walk took us about a half hour. Lots of spooky things throughout...pretty impressive. Pitch black maze at the end kinda sucks. But otherwise very good. Just be sure to get there early in the evening or you'll spend the entire night waiting in line with your crazy kids! Or whatever. Happy Halloween! Boo

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haven't been yet, But want to go:0

    Reading the reviews and convinced I would like to take family and friends. But does anybody see what they are submitting? Proofread.

    Posted 10/15/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • can't wait to go back!

    Went a few years ago, best I've ever been to!!?

    Posted 10/3/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • House = not so scary ~~~ Forest = Fabulous

    Took a bunch of kids through opening weekend. The house was a disappointment. Not much to see & not very scary. Walked right through with few screams. Needs more excitement added inside.The saving grace was the forest. It was scary. The creatures were spooky, especially the chainsaw ghoul that kept showing up throughout our journey. It's worth another run through the woods!

    Posted 9/23/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful stroll through the woods!

    We went here last year and we loved every second of it. Its kinda pricey but I think its worth it for how long the attraction is. If you're rushing through you'll get done pretty quickly (30 minutes?) but if you take your time and just enjoy everything the workers have done (take the time for the suspense of the next scare and just enjoy being out in the woods) it'll take around an hour. The pitch dark maze at the end was cool too.

    Posted 9/17/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very good, we'll be going there again next year

    We went to the Terrorfied Forest on the last day of the season (Nov 2nd). I didn’t know what to expect, but it was very good. One guy in our group said it was the best outdoor haunt in Mich. One of the girls had been there before and said that it never disappoints. I agree. We also went to two other haunts this season that were much shorter. In one of them, I paid $10 for only 5 minutes of scares. That’s $2/minute! In comparison, the combo ticket at the Forest was well worth it giving us about 60 minutes of entertainment for $25 (only $0.42/minute).

    Posted 11/10/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesomely scarry but a bit pricey

    We did combo this past Friday night. 14 and 12 year olds and 2 adults. It is freakin incredible, period. Hands down the best!Only complaint is price. $100 for 4 people for about 45 minutes. I understand the price because the season is so limited and it is really good which means it costs alot of money to be this good. I am not sure of the overall value however.Glad we went but probably won't go back.

    Posted 10/21/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Attraction in Michigan By Far.

    Posted 10/20/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experiance

    this place is the bomb! it gets so intense!

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent experience!!

    The Haunted Forest was excellent - it was more detailed and involved than I expected. But what I was impressed with the MOST was the fact that the "actors" in the forest adjusted the intensity of their effort very well. They picked up on the fact that the girls we took (~12 years old) were getting pretty freaked out and backed off their performance. They even went as far as asking for a "high 5" from one of the girls who was obviously the most frightened. That helped her enjoy the rest of the forest more than I can explain. Well done!!

    Posted 9/28/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrorfied Forest is my new favorite!

    A bunch of us decided to try out the terrorfied forest this weekend, you don't see their name splashed everywhere so I wasn't expecting much...I was wrong!. Omg, it was awesome! This place is so much scarier than so many others we've been to. The scares started as soon as we arrived and they didn't let up until we left! We're coming back in a few weeks with more friends.

    Posted 9/16/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I'm glad we went here for our first haunt

    this was really good this year. we are thinking about going back for more. do the combo it's worth the money.

    Posted 9/15/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted place in Livingston County

    Can't wait to do this again!

    Posted 9/3/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GOT TO SEE!!!!

    Its a must go, u never know when someone is .going to step out from anywhere and scar u and make sure u use the bathroom before u going through . Its the best haunted experience u will ever go through.

    Posted 10/28/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the S@*# out of me...

    Seriously, I think I might have pooped a little:) I highly recommend going into both the manor and the forest! It is the longest haunt I have ever been to...definitely worth the money! We will be back next year for sure!!!!

    Posted 10/22/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted experience ever!

    Last night a bunch of friends and i went to the terrorfied, it was amazing! We went to some of the other big name haunts in michigan but this blew them all out of the water. If you only go to one haunt, make it the terrorfied forest and you won't be disappointed.

    Posted 10/20/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House in Michigan

    This is the best haunted house I have ever been to, we have been going now for 4 years and it just gets better! We always do the haunted house and forrest, which lasts a good 45 minutes, unlike other places that only last a short amount of time. My favorite parts are the spinning tunnels and their use of other illusions.

    Posted 10/20/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary.

    A lot of fun and really scary. Come for the fright of your life.

    Posted 10/7/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THIS IS AMAZING!

    i shat myself 2 times, its so fing scary! I 100% recommend this to anyone above 12!!!!

    Posted 10/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • "Scary Good Time"

    This place is a Scary Good Time.... :-)

    Posted 10/1/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this is the best, forget the rest!!!!!

    This is an awesome manson/forest, it is well worth the drive and the money, its something u won't forget you may ever have nightmares!!!!!

    Posted 9/30/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Experience EVER :)

    The BEST "Wetting your Pants Exerience" EVER :)

    Posted 9/30/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The name says it all "Terrorfied"

    One of the best, actors timing is incredible, the seemed to sense when you let your gaurd down, then the get you. My advice is use the porta-john before you going, it maybe to late if you wait until you start.It takes about 45 minutes to walk the 3/4 mile.The Manor was shorter, but more intense, you dont' have anytime to recover between scares.

    Posted 9/30/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Attraction in Michigan!

    Having been to many haunted houses in the northeastern U.S., I have to say that this is one of the great ones. There are numerous new scares every season and since it takes over an hour to do both, the forest and manor provides an excellent value for the money. I love the fact that this is reminiscent of the haunts of the past where they don't rely on animatronics or movie monsters to make the startles/scares. I went through last weekend and really enjoyed the changes and new scenes. Bottom line: If you haven't been to the Terrorfied, it is well worth the trip & if you have, then come back and see what's new for this year.

    Posted 9/27/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?